Caltanissetta Province – Sicily

The province of Caltanissetta is situated in the southern part of Sicily, going from the coast to the central part of the Island. It has a population of 275,221,  an area of 2,128 km2, and includes 22 comunes (“comuni”). Its capital is the city of Caltanisseta; other important cities are Gela, Niscemi, San Cataldo.

Caltanissetta Province Map

The province of Caltanissetta accounts just for a bit less than 1% of the regional tourist traffic, but it includes very nice spots both on the coast and the central part, and a wide range of hotels, lodges and B&B.